Shutter Speed

For my birthday last month, I treated myself to a glorious new DSLR:  the Nikon D7000 with 18-105 lens kit.  I picked it up on my way to work that day and, although I foolishly deleted the first photo ever taken with my new camera when I arrived at the office, it looked a little something like this:

Re-enactment of my first D7000 photo!

I do love all the manual settings, but obviously I have some learnin’ to do!  🙂

First lesson…shutter speeds!  Yup, I am just that green!

Shutter Speed: 1/4000s

Shutter Speed: 1/2500s

Shutter Speed: 1/1250s

Shutter Speed: 1/640s

2 thoughts on “Shutter Speed

Leave a Reply

